Posted by: Moira Drexler | October 1, 2012

German Radio………David Bowie still on the top ten.

Haven’t had any time this year for the blog.  But today, I just want to say THANK YOU though, to the Nürnberg radio stations FOR NOT PLAYING David Bowie’s China Girl……..I swear since I came here 12 years ago, every single day I have heard China Girl on the radio.  No joke.  Maybe the beetles are still on the top ten……..all my German friends seem to be so interested in music and the like…….but the radio stations here are not flash at all.  Even my husband agrees and loves visiting Australia just to drive around and hear good radio stations.  Come on Germnany, you can do better.

And another little gripe …..DO NOT, I REPEAT, DO NOT CUT OFF THE END OF THE SONGS.  I SWEAR, IF I HEAR SULTANS OF SWING BEING CHOPPED I WILL RING UP AND GIVE YOU WHAT FOR………Please stop being so impatient.

No pictures for radio stations but took this shot of the moon over Erlangen last week.

Moon over Erlangen

By the way, if there are others out there who interested in knowing about a really cool commercial free radio station, take a look and have a listen to Radio Paradise.  I swear, one brilliant song after the next.

Leave a Reply

Categories

