Posted by: Moira Drexler | December 14, 2011

AROUND AND ROUND THE GARDEN, LOOKING FOR AN ICYCLE………..

Suddendly it was minus 5 degrees!  It has been too warm for a winter in Germany so far………don’t want guests to attend the Nürnberg Christmas markets in 19 degrees…………but hello, it was cold Sunday morning so I went for a walk around the garden and well, over the road to the natural swimming hole known as the ‘Wassertongrübe’ in Marloffstein.

Here are some images that were there to greet me in the morning, having a stroll in the sunshine……

Still at the waterhole in Marloffstein....too cold for a dip......

Mother nature is wonderful........

Someone moved as I moved.....a Hare.....Can you find him....he is there........

Knock on wood? Ice on wood...........

Skating away on the thin ice of the new day.........

The patterns in the ice puddles were amazing........

Is this an ice age? Damn, I forgot my gloves........

A bit of colour in the garden and food for the birds when it gets really cold.......

Thanks for visiting the blog.  Sorry I have been away so long……do you like the photos?

Responses

  1. Great photos!

  2. How absolutely beautiful!! I would love to have been there to do the walk with you. I think I can see the hare.

    • It was such a beautiful morning and the sun was shining…….

    • The Hare is there! When I walked, he hopped and so forth and so forth!

  3. Just beautiful imagery! I loved all your shots, darling.

    J xxxx

    • Thanks Justy, mother nature is just gorgeous…….

  4. so lovely photos :-))

  5. Thank you, I had fun taking them.

  6. Divine ‘icicle’ images Moira….very inspirational. I plan to visit Germany this year – it looks an amazing country and am looking forward to seeing some modern German art. Can’t wait.


Leave a Reply

Categories

