Posted by: Moira Drexler | May 30, 2011

Bavarian Bees Bring……memories of Spike Milligan poem!

' But how I wish I had their wings'........Spike Milligan

Bees are buzzing in the garden everywhere and that makes me remember this Spike Milligan poem.  How I love his poems.  I read ‘On the Ning Nang Ning Nang Nong’ to a Grade Three class the other day and I think they enjoyed it.  My children love it, I love it and even just a few years ago, it won another award even though it was written a long, long time ago.  Spike Milligan poems are hilarious!

TWO CHILDREN  by Spike Milligan.

Two children (small) , one Four, one Five,

Once saw a bee go in a hive,

They’s never seen a bee before!

So waited there to see some more.

And sure enough along they came

A dozen bees ( and all the same!)

Within the hive they buzzed about;

Then, one by one, they all flew out.

Said Four: ‘Those bees are silly things,

But how I wish I had their wings.

Bee enjoying the honeysuckle in the garden.

Busy bees everywhere! In my gorgeous smelling pink rose.

Responses

  1. I love Spike Milligan too. I must reread some of his books.

  2. I love Spike Milligan too! Especially when the tree tops go ping!!!!

  3. […] Bavarian Bees Bring……memories of Spike Milligan poem! « Australiss … Bees are buzzing in the garden everywhere and that makes me remember this Spike Milligan poem. How I love his poems. I read 'On the Ning Nang Ning Nang Nong' to a Grade Three class the other day and I think they enjoyed […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

