Posted by: Moira Drexler | March 29, 2011

SOCCEROOS BEAT GERMANY AND I NEED A SCHNAPPS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yay! The socceroos habe just beat Germany 2-1!  I cried when I heard the National Anthem.  I am not even a football fan as such but we Aussies who live abroad become more patriotic when we see our fellow countrymen out there doing their bit.  Not easy to watch in a household of husband who is German and two children born here but are half/half!!!!

If ever I needed a schnapps in Germany, tonight is the night!!!!!

Well done Socceroos!  We are all so proud.  Great to see as many Australians as possible in the crowd.  In a coverage from here, the cameras were not poised on too many of us but do we care????

We are so proud!  I know I wont be able to get to sleep for a while and I hope all the Australians who got up early to watch have a fabo day!!!!!!!!!!

Australiss says CONGRATULATIONS TO THE SOCCEROOS!!!!

Where did they play you asks?  Somewhere near Munich……..now where is that bottle of schnapps????

Responses

  1. Aussie Ausssie Aussie, Oi, Oi, Oi.
    Wow, Unbelieveably fantastic result. Well done Socceroos!
    My boys were so excited when I told them at breakfast. They have their stickers on and aussie flags ready to gloat at school!

  2. It was great! We watched it till the end!

  3. I’m not a soccer fan, but I love to see Australia win.

  4. Ditto.


Leave a Reply

Categories

