Posted by: Moira Drexler | March 20, 2011

Australiss, Erlangen Is MOVING LOCATION.

After three and a half years at Martin-Luther-Platz 5 in the Altstadt in Erlangen, Australiss will be relocating to a more central location.  I am sad, really sad to be leaving the wonderful shop that has been a second home to me for the last three and a half years. Although very difficult to leave such a beautiful building and not to mention the wonderful family who is connected with the building,  it is time to be in a position that is more easily accessible.

Australiss will move from Martin Luther Platz to the Friedrichstrasse number 6 in May, 2011.

In the first week of May, Australiss will be moving to the Friedrichstrasse number 6 where the former Krauterladen was.  More announcements to come as we get closer to the time.

Australiss will still in the future, hold it’s Christmas market and Australian festival at Martin-Luther-Platz 5 in the historical cellar.  It is the nicest cellar in Erlangen and it will always be a special place for us to be.

Later in the year, plans are being made for an Australian Wine evening in the historical cellar.

Just keeping you all up to date………..

By the way it is very encouraging to receive comments on the blog and I do appreciate it when people visit the shop and tell me that they enjoy the blog.

Responses

  1. Oh, that is sad, you’re leaving such a grand, historical building. But, on the bright side, you will be more central and probably have more visitors to the shop. Good luck with the move! If you need a hand, just holler. Elisabeth.

  2. Thank you so much. I certainly will holler if need be and thanks for your comments.

  3. It is a pity to leave your lovely shop, but I’m sure the new one will be wonderful too.

  4. It will be much better exposure to be in the centre of the city and I think the clients will be happy as they often gave me hints it would be easier to visit if in a more central location.

  5. Great decision! Even I love the store, the building and Martin-Luther-Platz in general … one needs to want to visit you to get in that part of downtown Erlangen. When moving don’t forget the most important part of your store … take the special atmosphere you created with you and “unpack” at the new location. I like what you offer and I love the way you do it. Best of luck!

    • Thank you so much for your kind words. It is with a heavy heart that I leave Martin-Luther-Platz but Australiss needs to be in the centre of Erlangen where people can pass by easily. Thank you and to all other Australiss clients for supporting me and encouraging me along the way. I am truly touched by your kind words and I will do my best.


Leave a Reply

Categories

