Posted by: Moira Drexler | February 7, 2011

Perth Fires!

First the flooding of two thirds of Queensland, then the largest Cyclone that Australians have had to contend with and now FIRE on the outskirts of Perth with 64 homes burnt to the ground.  Poor Australia.  It just doesn’t seem to let up.

Photo from Alf Sorbello as seen in Perth News.

Photo from Alf Sorbello as seen in Perth News.

Australians have lost so many homes in the last weeks.  Disaster after disaster then I wanted to hear what our Prime Minister Julia Gillard had to say.  When I heard the words, ‘ I wanna………..’ I turned it off.  I think anyone in her position should learn to articulate.  It is embarrassing but I think a lot of Australians have a lot more to worry about at the moment.

I hope the fires get under control and that people stay safe.

Leave a Reply

Categories

