Posted by: Moira Drexler | January 1, 2011

Bondi Beach to Coogee Beach walk, Australia. Wandern in Sydney Australien.

One of my favourite things to do in Sydney is to walk from Bondi Beach to Coogee Beach.  It is so beautiful with all the little alcoves, the small beaches, the wonderful views and winding paths.

Icebergs at Bondi Beach, Sydney, Australia

Begin the walk at Icebergs at Bondi Beach, Sydney.  Icebergs is just fabulous for lunch or dinner.  Well, dinner at sunset even better.  Even in the winter you can watch swimmers doing their laps in this amazing pool which is in the ocean!  Then start your walk to Coogee Beach.

Bondi Beach, Sydney in Winter.

One little beach is just as beautiful as the next.  I think I would have to list Bronte as my favourite.  If ever you are in Sydney and even if you only have limited time. DO THIS COASTAL WALK.  It is free, you can do it with all the family.  You can rest along the way , drink a cuppucino or have an ice cream in any of the gorgeous little cafes nestled away on any of the little beaches.  All in all it would be approximately 5 to 6 kilometres.  I love having the wind in my hair and breathe in the salty sea air in this part of the world. I also love that the small beaches have a swimming pool in the sea to keep swimmers safe from being hit by a surfboard.

You are welcome to swim at any of these.

The Bondi Beach to Coogee Beach walk is a must.  Just don’t end up legless like this little fellow:

Don't get legless along the way.

Responses

  1. Great photos – it makes me want to go there. Poor bird!

  2. I love this walk and I do it every time I go to Sydney.


Leave a Reply

Categories

