Posted by: Moira Drexler | November 25, 2010

ERLANGEN’S SCHÖNSTER KELLER – ERLANGEN’S MOST BEAUTIFUL CELLAR

Situated at Martin-Luther-Platz 5, Erlangen, is one of the most beautiful cellars I have ever seen.  It has so much history and over the last years, it has been renovated with such hard work and a lot of love has been put into that cellar.  Because it lies under my jewellery shop Australiss, I call it the ‘Down under’ cellar being an Australian and all…………

The entrance through the double doors on the right

And then have a look at this with the pretty lights and red carpet going down, down, down……..

If you have never had a chance to walk over the red carpet, here it is, right in the heart of Erlangen

There are two rooms which as I said, have been so lovingly decorated.

The hallway between the two rooms

This cellar is hundreds of years old.  It is amazing to me ……..I think of people having used it over hundreds of years before Captain Cook even discovered Australia!

If you would like to have a party here, or just drop by and see it, then please call Australiss on (09131) 9740 469 or call into my shop, AUSTRALISS situated also at Martin-Luther-Platz 5, 91054, Erlangen, Germany.

Isn't it a dream?

This door must have witnessed a lot of interesting things over the hundreds of years!

This room is so special.  Love the chandeliers!  Take a look……….

Gorgeous!

Responses

  1. I love your cellar – great photos!

    • Thanks! It is so nice for a function!

  2. Hi Moira,
    No cellars where I come from in England, much too damp. Now you are number one on Google, well done, pretty amazing and loads of hits in such a short time.
    Keep on bloging and take care, Peter and Margot

    P.S. what sauce do you make to go with the lemon myrtle noodles?

  3. Hello Ihr 2, Thanks for the lovely comments. OK; I have the hint. I will be posting my favourites to go with our home made pasta next week. The pasta is so delicious. I hope you give it a go!


Leave a Reply

Categories

